“While I’m Waiting”

I’ve had quite a rough last few days. I started receiving my bloodwork and the rest of my Pre-IVF testing back, and although most of it came back in the “normal” range. There are a couple tests that I am quite concerned about. I am waiting to talk to my doctor later today and will share the details when I know more…but for now I am just waiting. Waiting on the rest of my labs to come back, waiting on a call from my RE and OB, waiting on a sign that all is okay and it’s time to move forward.

I always ask God for signs. Signs that He is working in our life, signs that He is near, signs that we are on the right path…on His path, and not our own. And although I sometimes see signs of Him walking beside me, I often feel that I miss them, or am just not quite observant enough. My Dad and Mr. B say the same thing about me…I am super naive and not very observant of things around me. Mr. B reminds me of this whenever I want to go to the grocery store late at night. I think he’s afraid I’m going to get snuck up behind, kidnapped, and would never even see it coming. I am often afraid that I am missing subtle signs that God is working in my life, or that He is walking with me. Especially during the dark times when I really need Him most.

Well, I can’t ignore this sign. It was like a slap in the face (the good & loving kind– is there such thing?). For the past 3 days in a row, when I got in the car to go to work in the morning, the same EXACT song was playing on the radio each morning. The first 2 mornings, I was thinking, “wow, that’s a cool coincidence”. Then this morning, BAM! There is was playing again. It was as if God was shaking me awake and saying, “Dear one, this isn’t just some coincidence…it’s ME comforting and speaking to YOU!” It only took 3 days in a row, but I finally heard Him! I love these moments…the moments that truly allow me to know, feel, and get a glimpse of Him! Especially after I’ve had a rough and emotional few days. It was just what I needed, just when I needed it!

I have plenty of days where I feel like God and the universe are not on our side. I have a hard time understanding why He has allowed us to go down this path of baby struggles, when we clearly want a baby so badly. Then, there are those days where I feel like God sends the perfect message that I’ve been waiting to hear in a profound,  unexpected, and absolutely perfect way. Today is one of those days! And I am thankful, hopeful, peaceful, and waiting…and will rejoice in that!

While I’m Waiting Lyrics:

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident
Takeing every step in obedience
While I’m waiting
I will serve You
While I’m waiting
I will worship
While I’m waiting
I will not faint
I’ll be running the race
Even while I wait

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it’s not easy
But faithfully, I will wait
Yes, I will wait
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve you while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

Leave a Reply

