Scripture Instead of Google

We are only 3 days into the 2 week wait (2ww), and I actually haven’t been feeling too anxious, which has really surprised me. I thought that the 2ww would be absolute torture…but I have really been very calm. Maybe because I don’t have high hopes for this cycle? Maybe because I am trying to focus more of my energy on what I do than don’t have right now? Maybe because I know that no matter what the outcome of this IVF is, I/we will be okay. Who knows, it’s probably a combination of all those things.

Although, I would be lying if I said there haven’t been those moments where I feel anxious and get that sinking, twirling, butterfly feeling in my stomach and feel like I’m just going to burst at any moment if I don’t find out if we have a baby cooking right.this.minute. Whenever these feeling creep up, I have decided to meditate on a few select bible versus that seem to calm my nerves and re-focus my attention where it should be. Instead of feeling anxious, impatient and worried, I want to feel hopeful, thankful and excited. To do this, I wrote down a bunch of scriptures on some notecards that bring me peace. Whenever I feel like I am starting to get antsy, or have the urge to start googling 2ww symptoms (don’t do this, you will just drive yourself INSANE), I just pull out the note cards and read through them. I feel SO much better after going through them and saying the versus outloud to myself. If you are going through something tough right now as well…maybe, hopefully, these will bring you just as much comfort as they have me. Just repeat them over and over and over and let their meaning sink in. You will soon start to believe them.

I have never been great at memorizing and quoting scripture, but I’ve always wanted to challenge myself and be better. My goal is to have all 8 of these scriptures memorized be the 27th, the day of my beta.

Scriptures

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”. – Jeremiah 29:11

“Consider it all joy, my brethren when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. And let endurance have its perfect result, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.” – James 1:2-4

“Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything.  Tell God what you need, and thank Him for all He has done.  Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand.  His peace will  guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”  – Philippians 4:6-7

“Sovereign Lord, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and outstretched arm. Nothing is too hard for You.” – Jeremiah 32:17

“You can pray for anything, and if you have faith, you will receive it.” –  Matthew 21:22

“The Lord gave me this message: ‘I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb.  Before you were born I set you apart.'”  Jeremiah 1:4-5

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” – Phil. 4:13  

“But I will hope continually and will praise you yet more and more.”  Psalms 71:14

“No chance at all if you think you can pull it off yourself.   Every chance in the world if you trust God to do it.”  – Matthew 19:26

4 thoughts on “Scripture Instead of Google

    • Glad you like them Raven 🙂 Got most of them memorized. However, there are a couple that I still get caught up on. I am determined to memorize them all though, especially since they helped me keep my sanity through all of this!

Leave a Reply

