What Happens After Transfer

One week ago today, we transferred our three little embabies. In case you are curious what happens during the 2 week wait, here is what happend in a 3 day vs 5 day transfer. Since I am 7dp3dt, hopefully I have a morula (or two) implanted with all the right cells. If one did stick, it should start secreting HCG into my bloodstream tomorrow. I have decided to wait until after Christmas to take a home pregnancy test. My beta blood draw is on 12/27, so I think I will test either the morning of the 26th or the 27th before my blood draw. I would love to test Christmas morning, and wrap up a BFP (big fat positive) test for Mr. B, but am being realistic at the same time. I don’t want it to ruin our Christmas in case it doesn’t show those 2 lines. Hoping these next few days fly by with Christmas quickly approaching and all.

As for symptoms, I have been experiencing the following: sore boobs, cramping on and off, a dull headach yesterday, and more tired than usual. These sound like pregnancy symptoms, but they also sound like progesterone symptoms. I am on progesterone as well as estrogen supps 3 x a day. Isn’t it cruel how you have to take supps that mimics pregnancy symptoms, so you don’t know which is actually causing the symptoms? Cruel, I tell you…so cruel!

**this is what happens in a 3dt :

1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt… Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt….Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells &
fetal cells
8dpt…Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on
HPT

**this is what happens in a 5dt :

-1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
0dpt… Embryo is now a blastocyst
1dpt….Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
2dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
3dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
4dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
5dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells &
fetal cells
6dpt…Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
7dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
8dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
9dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on
HPT

3 thoughts on “What Happens After Transfer

  1. I was wondering if you had planned to test on Christmas. I totally understand you waiting (though I understand if you cave last minute too). I think any symptoms is good, ’cause something somewhere is working. God Kara, I am praying so hard for you!! We have every reason to believe this will work and I really do!

  2. I must have missed that you transferred 3 embies, because I was gone for my funeral stuff. Well WOO HOO! You are really upping your chances! I totally understand not wanting to test. I’m sure you will be thinking about it all day….and everyday this week. I am praying soooo hard that you will get good news this week. You deserve good news, and I will be tuning in to congratulate you when you do! Merry Christmas Love! 🙂

Leave a Reply

