2 Beautiful Pink Lines!!!

BFP!

It’s positive! I can’t even believe it. I mean I see it, but I can’t believe it! Those 2 pink lines have never been more beautiful! I can’t even believe this worked. I was really trying to be optimistic, but in all honesty, I totally thought we were out a long time ago. That’s why I only spent $1 on a pregnancy test at the dollar store. I honestly thought it might hurt less if I’d only spent a buck on a test that I was sure would turn up negative. But instead, it’s the best dollar I’ve ever spent! Tears of joy, gratitude, and thanks to the good Lord are all I can muster right now. Mr. B & I fell to our knees in front of God and gave thanks between sobs on the bathroom floor this morning. Praying for a good strong beta number today to confirm that we got a bun in the oven! Thank you God!!!

15 thoughts on “2 Beautiful Pink Lines!!!

  1. Omgomgomg!!! Tears over here too! I truly couldn’t be happier for you! Praying so hard for your beta number and very sticky baby (or babies!) You deserve this more than anyone. I am so SO happy! I can’t wait for the many updates to come! Congratulations Kara!!! 🙂

    • Thanks Kodye! We are pretty stoked over here. I almost can’t believe it. So hard to accept good news when we have heard so much bad news over the past few years on this journey. Not sure what tomorrow will bring, but today I am celebrating our baby and telling it how I can’t wait to meet him/her/or them in nime months 🙂

  2. I WISH THEY MADE KEYBOARDS WITH BIGGER LETTERS THAN ALL CAPS BECAUSE I WANT TO SCREAM IT FROM THE ROOFTOPS! CONGRATULATIONS! This couldn’t happen to a more well deserving mommy to be! 🙂 Yayyyy!

    • Thanks so much for SHOUTING the congrats Emily! I love it!!! We are definitely excited, but being cautiously optimistic at the same time! Hoping and praying with all our herts that this is our take home baby(ies).

Leave a Reply

