Tomorrow is Beta Day

Tomorrow I finally head in to get my blood drawn between 7 – 10 am. If we have a positive HCG draw, that is the first step to bringing this baby (or babies) home. This has been the slowest 2 weeks ever, and I really can’t believe that I didn’t cave and test at all during the 2ww! Pretty sure that if Christmas hadn’t fallen where it did though, that I would wouldn’t have been so strong. I bought a test and just haven’t been brave enough to use it. In case I didn’t see those two pink lines, I didn’t want it to ruin our Christmas. I’m glad I decided to wait, because Christmas was perfect and magical all on it’s own! I am so lucky to have such an amazing husband, kids and family to share this life with!

That test that I did buy is going to be put to use tomorrow morning before I head to my beta. I would rather know what to expect, rather than wait around all freakin’ day for the nurse to call with the news. I would be lying if I said that I haven’t been worried the past couple days, though. I have had very light brown spotting on and off since yesterday (10dp3dt-11dp3dt). I know that this could mean late implantation spotting, irritation from the suppositories I am on, or a number of things, especially since we transferred 3 embies…but it could also mean the pre-curser to the dreaded Aunt Flow. I sure hope it’s not the latter of that list. The thing that worries me the most is that with all 3 of my miscarriages (not with the ectopic) I had light brown spotting like this for about a week before I miscarried. I am praying that is not what is happening here. I’m just trying to stay positive and picture us holding and cuddling a little bambino is 9 months. Other than the spotting, I feel good. Boobs are still sore, slight cramping that comes and goes, and more tired than usual. Could be pregnancy sympoms or the progesterone supps I am taking. For now, I am relating it to pregnancy. Because that makes me smile and keep the hope alive. I’ll update tomorrow when I have news!

Family & friends, please say lots of prayers tonight that we will get positive news in the morning. Also pray that the spotting is nothing to worry about and that it just means that the embie (or embies) are snuggling in tight for the nine month ride.

Thanks so much for all your prayers, love, and support these past few months! I know I wouldn’t have made it through all this without the added support. It has made all the difference in the world to this stressful journey!

~ xoxo, Mrs B

8 thoughts on “Tomorrow is Beta Day

Leave a Reply

