Beta #2

Beta 12/29 – 771

Although it didn’t quite double in 48 hours, it was close. Dr. K said all that it really needs to do is increase by 60%. Mine increased by 80% while doubling at 55.57 hours according to this beta calculator. I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t hope the results would come back more than double with flying colors, and maybe even come back at well over 1,000. However, I’m not going to worry about it. If Dr. K says that it just needs to rise by at least 60%, I am going to be more than happy and satisfied with my 80% rise. Just so grateful and thankful that the number is moving in the right direction! Plus, I haven’t had any spotting for the past 2 days, which I can’t even tell you how comforting that is! Next beta will be tomorrow, Monday. Hoping we continue to see a nice healthy increase.

7 thoughts on “Beta #2

  1. Hi, congratulations on your oregnancy! This probably going to sound weird, but I found your blog because I sometimes read the blogs you follow. After suffering a miscarriage and unexplained infertility for sveral years, my husband and I finally did IVF this summer. That’s when I started reading those blogs!

    So here’s the weird part, I was reading some posts today while my husband gorged himself on football playoffs and found your blog. Your most recent posts sounded eerily like our own experience (numbers not quite doubling after very high initial beta numbers, multiple embryos tranfered, and what was supposed to be a day five transfer which became a day three tranfer due to slow development.)…And also we have the same RE, Dr. K. at HRC in Pasadena!

    The good news is that we are now expecting a baby boy in May. After a bumpy start, everything’s gone smoothly althought the downside is that I am no longer am as up to date with House Hunters and HGTV as I was when going through the nine million HRC appointments :). Darn!

    I know you are in a super stressful point in the process. While I don’t know you, and I wouldn’t normally write to a complete stranger, I just wanted to reach out to you and let you know that having been in a similar spot, I will keep my fingers crossed that everything keeps going great for you! Congratulations again.

    • Sarah, wow, our stories do sound eerily similar…even down to the same RE and details of our cycle…HOW CRAZY! Thank you so much for reaching out and giving me some encouragement and support. And congrats on your baby boy! So excited for you!!! This fertility journey has been the hardest road I have ever been down…and it’s so good, so refreshing and so reassuring to see happily ever afters come out of all of it!

      Thanks for stopping by and hopefully we can keep in touch!

      P.S. I was totally watching House Hunters while sitting in the waiting room waiting for my blood to be drawn this morning. Looks like not much has changed since you were there 🙂

  2. Rise up! Rise up! I know it’s hard not have some number in your mind and then get something lower, but there are plenty of stories of hCG not doubling exactly every 48 hrs and being fine in the end, and I don’t even think yours sounds nearly as slow as some others I’ve heard of. Try not to worry, and yay for no spotting! That is reassuring and very promising!

Leave a Reply

