Symptoms

Family and friends have been asking me how I’ve been feeling lately. And to be honest, I have felt great!…up until this morning that is. Up until today I have really not had any pregnancy symptoms at all, other than my boobs being a bit sore and being a little more tired than usual, I really have felt good, and normal…kinda like I’m not pregnant at all.

On my way to work today, it hit me how great I actually felt. I had a great night sleep, so I didn’t feel a bit tired, my boobs even felt a little less sore today, and I was singing at the top of my lungs to a worship song on the radio. Feeling so great hasn’t worried me though, because I never really had many pregnancy symptoms with my daughter either. No morning sickness, no smell aversions, so weird food cravings…nothing. So I was thinking, eh, maybe I’ll be just as lucky with this pregnancy and it will be quite uneventful like my last. Then I thought, “man, I kinda wish I had morning sickness or some kind of symptom so that I felt pregnant. It would be kinda reassuring.” Well, I guess God was listening…you ask and you shall receive. Honestly, right after thinking that, a wave of nausea came over me and I had to pull over and throw up in a bag in the car. I actually started crying and smiling after because it felt GREAT to feel something, although now that I think about it, the nausea could have possibly been from my vitamins I took on an empty stomach (which I know better than to do). Either way, I’ll take it! Thanks God for always listening and for sending down a reassuring sign! Seems so weird to say that it felt great to have morning sickness (or whatever that was), but it’s something that only those of us who have been struggling for a baby for so long would understand and welcome with open arms.

2 thoughts on “Symptoms

  1. awwwwww I wish I was there to hug you friend and…hold your hair back = ) I know the lord was shining down on you and I know it pleases him greatly that in all things ( even morning sickness ) you give him the glory and praise !! LOVE YOU !!

Leave a Reply

