Spotting…Ugh!

I woke up to some light brown spotting this morning. After 3 miscarriages and 1 ectopic, all starting out with light brown spotting, I am freaking out a bit. After weeks of looking at the toilet paper at every bathroom trip and after every wipe (only something someone who has gone through a miscarriage will understand), I just stared at it in disbelief. Tears streaming down my face. My worst fear. I prayed right then and there for God to keep this baby safe. I pleaded with Him not to take this one from me. Something I’ve been repeating over and over all morning. The spotting is not red or even pink…but light brown, which is the best type of spotting, if there is such a thing. OB’s, Dr. Google, and many other successfully pregnant women will tell you that spotting is completely normal, and maybe it is, for some. But it has never been normal for me.

I called my OB ‘s office right who got me in for a 10:50 appt this morning. It’s not with my regular OB (she is is surgery all day today), but a different one. I don’t care who it is…as long as they can shove that wand up my lady parts and tell me that everything is okay. Only an hour to wait. Praying it’s nothing and everything looks great! If you have a chance, say some prayers for my little bean (and my anxiety) this morning! I’ll update this afternoon when I know more.

3 thoughts on “Spotting…Ugh!

Leave a Reply

